As a child of a divorced family, with a missing sister, Felicity has taken on the world and is trying to fill her mother's emptiness. Loved this. Ali Novak continues to enchance us in this sequel!!!! I love how her sister is so independent and has so much spunk, yet you can tell she’s grown since Felicity’s s. The Paper Hearts was great. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Not as good as the first one and there wasn't much of a connection between the main characters, but it was a fun story. Drew and I had been driving all night, and thankfully we arrived in Chicago well before the morning rush hour. This book was just as great as her other ones. She never thought he'd flirt with her. Welcome back. Where or how can I read this book? This did not influence the opinion of my review in any way. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. I won this in a giveaway from Gabby from her blog What's Beyond Forks! I blame my high expectations for being disappointed with this book. I actually heard the audio book for this and there was something massively sad about the voice of the narrator that just made this light read seem so depressing. I also enjoyed Felicity’s story of her lost and found sister. Four years have gone by since Felicity's sister Rose abandoned the family; Felicity's mom insists on celebrating her older daughter's birthday in hopes that one day she will return. Felicity meets boy band-er Alec at a charity ball and is instantly smitten. We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. Please Note: I received an advanced reader's copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. by Wattpad. It was an amazing sequel to The Heartbreakers and really have a lot more information on Alec which was a mysterious character in the first book. We’d love your help. Fun read! Ali Novak has stolen my heart yet again, this time with the story of Alec & Felicity. The author introduces Rose through a series of letters Felicity reads along her way to San Francisco. Chapter 2 I pressed my forehead against the passenger-side window and let my eyes drift over the buildings slipping past me. She was actually removed and the book held my attention the whole way through. The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreak Chronicles Book 1), Gr 9 Up—For Felicity's mom, it was Rose's birthday, but for Felicity, it was desertion day. Then Felicity uncovers a shocking family secret. But, I did love Asha, she was my favorite character and basically one of the few funny things in this book. Felicity has her entire future planned. I also enjoyed Felicity’s story of her lost and found sister. The ending was underwhelming, her personality is dull, and the love interest is too quick to please the main character. Felicity was a great partner for him. So she works hard to get straight As and save for college. The whole band was involved throughout the whole book. The strong bond they have and their comfort level with each other was a good refresher. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, romcoms that cover deeper issues like family and self-discovery, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. I thought this book was a pretty good book but the first one was better so I going to David 4 star rating. I wish that they had opened up a bit more, I really tried to love them as a couple but they were a bit too shy for my taste. I enjoyed Heartbreakers so much especially the characters and one of my fave is Alec so I was really excited to read Paper Hearts. By the time we reached the end of the street, the anger and confusion pumping through my system had run its course, and only then did I realize that one of my hands was still clutched in his. It was a great book and I would recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a sweet and funny romance with some plot twist and adventure. She's been through a lot when it comes to her family -- enough to sound like a daytime soap opera. Reread because I’d read this on wattpad years ago and wanted to relive the nostalgia lol. Definitely recommend reading this book! gave up. Ali Novak is a Wisconsin native and a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison’s creative writing program. From beloved Wattpad sensation Ali Novak, author of My Life with the Walter Boys, comes this never-before-published companion to The Heartbreakers, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, "I'm sorry," he said, slowly untying the ribbon that held his mask in place. To forget about her troubles, the teen goes to the highly anticipated masquerade ball with her friend Asha. Felicity decides to go on a road trip to find her sister and Alec drives her. There's a problem loading this menu right now. I love how her sister is so independent and has so much spunk, yet you can tell she’s grown since Felicity’s seen her and she wants to guide and protect her baby sister and make amends. She's very passiona. Her work has received more than 150 million reads online. Ugh. And she's about to discover that unexpected turns have a peculiar way of landing her right where she needs to be... With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, Paper Hearts is a great choice for readers looking for: Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. But she still hangs out and fights through. I enjoyed the characters and the plot. In the meantime, she volunteers for the Children's Cancer Alliance. Her two best friends, Boomer and Asha, were great sidekicks and comedic humor. The strong bond they have and their comfort level with each other was a good refresher. Somehow I kept my mouth from falling open. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in. Best book ever! Paper Hearts (The Heartbreak Chronicles Book 2), Audio CD, Audiobook, MP3 Audio, Unabridged. The Heartbreakers is one of my favorite contemporary novels, so when I found out there was a sequel with Alec, I almost freaked. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. It was soothing to get a taste of the band’s boyish youth and the playfulness they share with each other. I love road trip stories! Please try again. Felicity was a bit annoying at times, she mostly blinded herself to every situation and assumed the worst. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 16, 2017, I liked this book...will leave a better review later. I literally felt more excitement when I read about the other boys than I did when I read about the main characters (. To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number. The Paper Hearts was great. I’ve read the first book in the series and found it was nice to revisit the Heartbreakers in this sequel. This book had me laughing from beginning to end! And this time, the only band member who. The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreakers Chronicles, #1), Paper Hearts (The Heartbreaker Chronicles, #2), and Heartstrings (The Heartbreakers Chronicles, #3) Let us know what’s wrong with this preview of, Published Do you believe that this item violates a copyright? Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2018. To create our... To see what your friends thought of this book, She's going to write a book about each guy :), you can read it at wattpad.com but its not finished yet, Paper Hearts (The Heartbreaker Chronicles, #2). Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2018, I'll admit that my expectations weren't enormously high for this book, simply because I absolutely despised a character. I've loved each of her books and this one did not disappoint. Except sometimes the best things in life are unplanned—like when Felicity meets a handsome, masked stranger while she is volunteering at a charity masquerade ball.